Rumble on the Red: Ranked Wrestlers in the Lower Weights (106-132)

The following is a compilation of state-ranked wrestlers that could compete at the Rumble on the Red this weekend based on the list of teams listed as “attending” at the FARGO RUMBLE website.  It is based on the state rankings for each state and class.  For Minnesota, The Guillotine rankings from Dec. 7 were used, as opposed tot he most recent version that was released Dec. 21 (after this extensive compilation was already started).  It is sorted with top ranked wrestlers first, and flows through each weight all the way down to tenth (in Minnesota).  With the Christmas break weight allowance, there is sure to be a lot of movement.  The lone nationally ranked wrestler in this grouping is Hettinger/Scranton’s Kyle Burwick at 126.  Burwick is currently ranked seventh by Flowrestling and is a defending Rumble champion.

“1AAAMN Blake West Owatonna” means that Blake West of Owatonna was the first ranked wrestler in AAA Minnesota on Dec. 7.  


1AAAMN Blake West (Owatonna)

1AAMN Owen Werner (Perham)

1AND Christian Tanefeu (Bismarck)

1ASD Brenden Salfrank (Aberdeen Central)

2AAAMN Pierson Manville (Shakopee)

2ANE Brandon Baustert (Lincoln East)

2D2AZ Javier Ortiz (Mountain View)

2AND Aden Braun (Jamestown)

3AAAMN Chase Murphy (Northfield)

3AND Tyler Porter (West Fargo)

4AAAMN Matt Hogue (East Ridge)

4AAMN Tyler Peitz (Waconia)

4AND Jacob Ersland (Century)

4BND Matthew Duchscherer (Carrington)

4ASD Jack Shoenhard (RC Stevens)

5AAAMN Emily Shilson (Mounds View)

5BND Jaron Awender (Oakes)

6AAAMN Colby Dunkel (New Prague)

6AND Ashise Gurung (Fargo South)

6BND Peyton Tuhey (Hettinger/Scranton)

7AAAMN Jore Volk (Lakeville North)

9AAAMN Teagan Block (Prior Lake)


1AAAMN Paxton Creese (Shakopee)

1AMN Charley Elwood (Medford)

1AND Kelby Armstrong (Minot)

2AAMN Maxwell Petersen (Byron)

2D1WI Nicolar Rivera (Stoughton)

2D2AZ Andrew COta (Mountain View)

2AND Wilfried Tanefeu (Bismarck)

2ASD Landen Fischer (RC Stevens)

3AAAMN Cael Swenson (Wayzata)

3AND Neal Bohrer (Century)

3BND Gavin Dalley (Hettinger/Scranton)

3ASD Max Donova (Chamberlain)

4AND Henry Nelson (Dickinson)

5AND Nathaniel Savageau (West Fargo Sheyenne)

6AND Joel Bowman (Jamestown)

6BND Treston Lura (Carrington)

8AAAMN Luke Studer (Blaine)

9AAAMN Nathan Fenske (Lakeville North)

9AMN Eric Carrasco (Minneota)

10AAAMN Joey Novak (New Prague)

10AAMN Jacob Hill (Scott West)


1AND Reece Barnhardt (Bismarck St. Mary’s Central)

1BND Clay Gerhardt (New Salem/Almont)

2AAMN Ben Lunn (Shakopee)

2ANE Nathan Rizek (Lincoln East)

2AND Brock Fettig (Bismarck)

3AAAMN Nick Novak (New Prague)

3AAMN Justin Stauffacher (Scott West)

3AND Hayden Johnsrud (Century)

4AAAMN Cole West (Woodbury)

4AA Chase DeBlaere (Simley)

4AND Kaden Renner (Bismarck)

4ASD Logen Fischer (RC Stevens)

5AND Joshua Johnson (Dickinson)

6AND Kaleb Porter (West Fargo)

6BND Conner Andress (Hettinger/Scranton)

8AAAMN Martin Stewart (Apple Valley)

9AMN Payton Handevidt (Jackson County Central)

9AAAMN Kanin Hable (Owatonna)

10AAA Zyan Hall (Mounds View)


1AAAMN Drew Woodley (Northfield)

1AAMN Mitchell Petersen (Byron)

1AND Clay Radenz (Century)

1BND Kyle Burwick (Hettinger/Scranton)

1ASD Jacob Moore (Aberdeen Central)

2AAAMN 126 Jordan Driscoll (Blaine)

2AMN Brett Willaby (Windom/Mountain Lake)

2D2AZ Marcus Castillo (Mountain View)

2AND Corey Hooker (Minot)

2BND Chandler Nagel (Linton/HMB)

2ASD Collin Powell (Chamberlain)

3AAAMN Regan Schrempp (Apple Valley)

3AND Laken Boese (Bismarck)

4AAMN Reier Sjomelling (Delano)

4AND Dannt Monatukwa (Fargo North)

4BND Brecken Lura (Carrington)

4ASD Cody Stockman (RC Stevens)

5AND Brendan Johnson (Dickinson)

6AMN Tyler DeFrang (Dover-Eyota)

6BND Luke Leshuk (Hillsboro/CV)

7AAAMN Cory St. Martin (Prior Lake)

8AAAMN Tyler Jones (Shakopee)

8AAMN Jude Link (Dassel-Cokato)

9AAAMN Nic Cantu (Albert Lea)

9AAMN Luis Fierro (Simley)


1AAMN Charlie Pickell (Mankato West)

1D1WI Braeden Whitehead (Stoughton)

1AND Drew Steidler (Bismarck St. Mary’s Central)

1BND Tayt Wolding (New Salem/Almont)

2AAAMN Ryder Rogotzke (East Ridge)

2AAMN Ryan Sokol (Simley)

2AND Ethan Bowman (Jamestown)

2BND Coy Awender (Oakes)

2ASD Declan Malone (RC Stevens)

3AAAMN Adam Mickelson (Apple Valley)

3AAMN Tanner Kroells (Delano)

3AMN Teddy Pesch (Minneota)

3AND Jaren Berger (Dickinson)

4AAAMN Jackson Penk (Sartell-St. Stephen)

4AND Maverick Martin (Legacy)

4BND Cade Warbis (Hettinger/Scranton)

4ASD Gabe Skustad (Chamberlain)

5AND Preston Fettig (Bismarck)

6AAAMN Alex Kowalchyk (Coon Rapids)

6AAMN Max McEnelly (Waconia)

6AND Devin Schulz (Century)

6BND Matt Anderson (Hillsboro/CV)

8AAAMN Tyler Studer (Blaine)

9AAMN Leighton Rach (Perham)

10AAAMN Jacob Mujwid (Cambridge-Isanti)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s