Team North Dakota Men and Women Set For Junior Duals

North Dakota USA Wrestling will have three teams competing at Junior National Duals.  The usual two men’s teams will be joined for the first time by a women’s squad when competition starts up Wednesday morning at 9:00 AM CT in Tulsa, OK.  The women’s squad will be led by Bismarck native Sophie Smith, who has competed for the last two seasons at Wyoming Seminary Prep in Pennsylvania.  The men’s squad features the Class A and B Outstanding Senior Athlete Award winners in five-time state champion Kyle Burwick and four-time state champion Ryan Ripplinger.  Burwick joins team North Dakota having already migrated to Madison, WI where he will begin his career with the University of Wisconsin this fall.  Burwick is entered at 126 pounds.  Ripplinger is committed to North Dakota State and is entered at 138.

Action begins Wednesday morning with Men’s Greco-Roman and Women’s pool matches.  North Dakota Blue Greco is seeded fourth in Pool A, and will wrestle North Carolina in the first round, with the winner set to clash with top seed Illinois.  North Dakota Red drew Pool C #2 seed Washington.  In the women’s division, North Dakota will tilt with Team Wisconsin after a first round bye.


100-Jenna Gerhardt

106-Avery Mohr

112-Morgan Strandberg

117-Lizzy Massine

122-Sierra Ramberg

127-Alisha Van Scoy

132-Sophie Smith

138-Taylor Fierback

144-Haleigh Lematta

152-Madison Weigel

164-Jasmine King

180-Brooke Ledahl


100 – Wyatt Engwicht

106 – Noah Savageau

113 – Christian Tanefau

120 – Wilfred Tanefau

126 – Kyle Burwick

126 – Reece Barnhardt

132 – Clay Radenz

132 – Isaac Felchle

138 – Ryan Ripplinger

145 – Drew Steidler

152 – Noah Braun

152 – Cody Booth

160 – Kolbe Booker

160 – Josh Irwin

170 – Brody Mohr

182 – Isaiah Huus

195 – Andrew Teigen

220 – Louie Decoteau

285 – Chase Dockter


113 – Houston Crimmins

126 – Kelby Armstrong

132 – Laken Boese

138 – Brock Fettig

145 – Jake Davis

152 – Dexter Carpenter

160 – Tate Nordby

160 – Josh Worral

170 – Gage Roaldson

182 – Anthony Carranza

285 – Seth Baker


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s