Class A Rankings Update: Sheyenne’s DeBlaere Takes Over Top Spot at 113

Sheyenne eighth grade Chase DeBlaere is now the top ranked wrestler at 113 pounds.  DeBlaere knocked returning state finalist Reece Barnhardt of St. Mary’s Central from his undefeated perch with an 7-6 victory. on Saturday in Valley City.  It was DeBlare’s first tournament down to 113, and he looked strong.  DeBlaere also defeated Bismarck’s Preston Fettig by major decision in the semifinals.  The rest of the #1 ranked wrestlers stayed put, in the lead up to the Bismarck Rotary the first weekend of January.

*Wrestlers are ranked where they most recently wrestled in nearly all circumstances.  Wrestlers are not ranked until they compete for the first time.  Questions or angry comments can be sent to

106 School
1 Kelby Armstrong Minot
2 Hayden Johnsrud Century
3 Ashise Gurung Fargo South
4 Kaleb Porter West Fargo
5 Aden Braun Jamestown
6 Joel Bowman Jamestown
113 School
1 Chase DeBlaere Sheyenne
2 Reece Barnhardt St. Mary’s
3 Clay Radenz Century
4 Preston Fettig Bismarck
5 Joshua Johnson Dickinson
6 Jacob Thomas Fargo South
120 School
1 Laken Boese Bismarck
2 Devin Schulz Century
3 Brendan Johnson Dickinson
4 Chase Burke Minot
5 Declan Genova West Fargo
6 Jakob Blumhagen Legacy
126 School
1 Ryan Ripplinger Bismarck
2 Drew Steidler St. Mary’s
3 Will Kleinknecht Mandan
4 Dylan Barchenger Century
5 Corey Hooker Minot
6 Jaren Berger Dickinson
132 School
1 Brody Armstrong Minot
2 Adam DeBoer Bismarck
3 Parker Larson Valley City
4 Koletan Hafey Dickinson
5 Izaiah Bitz Century
6 Ethan Fleck Mandan
138 School
1 Chance Davis Legacy
2 JJ Harms West Fargo
3 Dawson Zerr Turtle Mountain
4 Jaden Schmidt Bismarck
5 Trevon McClaanahan Minot
6 Shane Fleck Century
145 School
1 Devin Steidler Bismarck
2 Kolten Reisenauer Mandan
3 Gavin LeNoue Wahpeton
4 Clint Coleman Century
5 Brody Mohr Davies
6 Brandt Kringlie Bismarck
152 School
1 Isaac Berger Mandan
2 Jaden Mairs Davies
3 Jacob Mortensen Minot
4 Raif Horswill Williston
5 Tate Nordby Dickinson
6 Gage Roaldson Bismarck
160 School
1 Jared Franek West Fargo
2 Thomas Scheet Legacy
3 Colby Rance Devils Lake
4 David Peterson Valley City
5 Caleb Usher Dickinson
6 Dylan Fleck Mandan
170 School
1 Parker Wahl Bismarck
2 Cade Pederson West Fargo
3 Jared Undem Valley City
4 Joel McIntosh West Fargo
5 Branden Franchuk St. Mary’s Central
6 Levi LaFountain Turtle Mountain
182 School
1 Jacob Boehm Mandan
2 Logan Erlandson Valley City
3 Kameron Clark Dickinson
4 Mason Steckler Bismarck
5 Joseph Masumbuko West Fargo
6 Johnson Jones Davies
195 School
1 Matt Kaylor Legacy
2 Ronald Wilkie Turtle Mountain
3 Jake Tangen Valley City
4 Danek Vega Mandan
5 Connor McGregor Bismarck
6 George DeMarce Devils Lake
220 School
1 Chase Dockter Bismarck
2 Adam Boehm Mandan
3 Grant Sullivan Grand Forks Central
4 Chandler Bradner Legacy
5 Marcus Goulet Turtle Mountain
6 Sam Krebs Jamestown
HWT School
1 Elijah Huff Minot
2 Andre Baguma Davies
3 Riley Roesler Century
4 Jaden Oestern Valley City
5 Konnor Stordalen Century
6 Brandon Steinhauer West Fargo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s