Elementary and Middle School Dual Teams Set For Heartland National Duals

Mandan Middle School hosted the qualifying tournament for both the elementary and middle school divisions at Heartland Duals over the weekend.  160 wrestlers competed for a spot on one of four team that will represent team North Dakota April 13-15 in Council Bluffs, IA.
There are still openings to represent the team at the following weight classes:
Elementary –
*Need a 140lber
Must be K-6 grade

Middle School –
*Need 150lber
*Need 160lber
*Need  (2) 195lbers
*Need 220lber
*Need 275lber
Must be 6-7-8 grade.

Contact Justin DeCoteau at decota76@hotmail.com of you are interested
Results are as follows:
 Elementary Team A:
Weight   Name   Team
50   Connor   Hanna   Matpac
55   Gabriel   Clifton   Carrington Wrestling
60   Ben   DeForest   Matpac
65   Koltyn   Grebel   Express Wrestling
70   Marcus   Johnson   Tech Team
75   LJ   Araujo   Matpac
80   Cole   Gerhardt   Matpac
85   Tate   Olson   Matpac
90   Boeden   Grennley   Lisbon Wrestling
95   Henry   Nelson   Tech Team
100   Kaleb   Porter   Tech Team
105   Colton   Mewes   Jamestown Taz
112   Garrett   Hebl   Lamoure Lobos
120   Keon   Laducer   Turtle Mountain
130   Walker   Ketterling   Matpac
140   Tristan   Pekas   Hettinger Huskies
160   Sheldon   Skar   Sundawg

Alt:     Koye   Grebel   Express
Alt:     Isaac   Peterson   Matpac

Team B:
Weight   Name   Team
50   Jack   Combs   Dakota Rattlers
55   Holden   Beauchamp   Matpac
60   Coy   Hepper   Watford City Wolves
65   JJ   Thompson   Matpac
70   Kashden   Wadeson   Lisbon Wrestling Club
75   Trace   Hoggarth   Carrington Wrestling Club
80   Aden   Braun   Jamesown Taz
85   Tyler   Porter   Tech Team
90   Tyrus   Jangula   Matpac
95   Kaden   DeCoteau   Gorilla Wrestling Club
100   Marshall   Lindgren   South Border Mustangs
105   Gus   Bohmbach   Killdeer Cowboys
112   Andrew   Christensen   Sundawg Wrestling Club
120   Broden   Muske   Express Wrestling
130   Ty   Wolding   Holstein Wrestling
160   Hayden   Stymeist   Gorilla Wrestling Club

Middle School Team A:
Weight   Name  Team
75   Zach   Brackin   Gorilla
80   Matthew   Duchscherer   Carrington Wrestling
85   Zach   Woodbury   Gorilla
90   Cole   Irwin   Tech Team
95   Kaden   Renner   Matpac
102   Carter   Schmitz   Tech Team
110   Reece   Barnhardt   Mandan Wrestling Club
117   Chase   Deblaere   Tech Team
125   Ethan   Wonser   Tioga
132   Nathan   Schauer   South Border
140   Ashton   Peterson   South Border
150   Zack   Andersen   Killdeer Wrestling
160   Bryce   Selzler   Velva Wrestling
175   Wyatt   Hanson   Dakota Rattlers
220   Jerimiah   Jesperson   Velva Wrestling
275   Nicholas   Hodges   Velva Wrestling

Alt    Brekken   Lura   Carrington

Team B
Weight  Name   Team
75   Kade   Marker   Dakota Rattlers
80   Jace   Andersen   Killdeer Wrestling
85   Connor   Bosch   Mighty Thunder
90   Wyatt   Hansen   Coyote Wrestling Club
95   Peyton   Tuhy   Hettinger Huskies
102   Brock   Fettig   Gorilla
110   Clay   Radenz   Gorilla
117   Cade   Warbis   Hettinger Huskies
125   Cutter   Jones   Coyote Wrestling Club
132   Michael   Clifton   Carrington Wrestling
140   Christopher   Pinto   Dickinson Wrestling
175   Comstock   Krenz   Coyote Wrestling Club

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s